Skip to Sitemap

The Latest

Teachers Credit Union is committed to keeping members informed of all the ways we're helping in their community and how to bank smarter and safer.
TCU Presenting Sponsor of Colts Transactions

Teachers Credit Union has partnered with the Indianapolis Colts to sponsor Transactions, celebrating the players who wear the Horseshoe — the people who make Indiana’s NFL team a fan favorite.

Rick Van Es Named President of TCU Insurance

Welcome to Rick Van Es who began his tenure as President of the TCU Insurance Agency in early May. “Rick's experience will be instrumental in strengthening the relationships between the TCU Insurance Agency and its strategic partners to enhance the products offered to clients,” says Senior Vice President and Chief Lending Officer Chad Douglass.

TCU's Annual Report Earns CUNA Diamond Award

The Credit Union National Administration (CUNA) announced the winners of its 2019 Diamond Awards with TCU receiving recognition for its 2017 Annual Report.

TCU Announces Release of New History Book

Teachers Credit Union has lived by the philosophy of "People Helping People” since it was founded in 1931. It’s also the theme of a new book that chronicles the credit union’s history, its commitment to the communities it serves and the many personalities that spurred its growth across the region.

TCU to Acquire New Buffalo Savings Bank

Teachers Credit Union will acquire New Buffalo Savings Bank which operates in three locations in New Buffalo, Sawyer and Three Oaks, Michigan. This further marks TCU's entry into the southwestern Michigan market.

TCU Board of Directors Names Inaugural David R. Sage Award Winners

The TCU Board of Directors established the David R. Sage Award for Exemplary Leadership to honor the legacy of former board chairman David R. Sage, who stepped down this spring after nearly four decades on the board. The inaugural Sage Award honorees are Brandon Demitruk, Stephany Leonard and Rickey Miller.

Two New Service Center Managers Named

Teachers Credit Union is proud to announce the appointment of Tammy Boys to Branch Manager of the Corporate and Jefferson Service Centers and the appointment of Brandon Hearne to manager of its Gary Service Center.

TCU Announces Relief Measures for Government Employees

Teachers Credit Union has announced a package of relief measures available to members impacted by the federal government shutdown.